If the account has not yet been verified, the number is eligible for an unverified trial experience for 30 days. During this time, the number can be registered and used to reach a limited number of users. Once the account and phone number display name are verified, the phone number is available for regular usage.
If the account is not verified in 30 days, the unverified trial experience expires and the number is disconnected. When this occurs, businesses need to get the account verified to re-register the number.