What is the use of the Reconnect button in the WhatsApp channel?

What is the use of the Reconnect button in the WhatsApp channel?

You use the Reconnect button to connect to the WABA number again with a verification code if you change the display name and the new display name has been approved.
‚Äč
Please click here to see more details about Check Approval Status.