How to pause the subscription?
We will not charge any costs if there is no active user in your app. You can pause the subscription by selecting an On-demand plan and deleting all the channels to prevent having active users. By doing so, you could keep the Stella account and all the data.
For the Facebook platform, you can unsubscribe from the page so you could keep the channel. You could then subscribe to the page again when you are ready to resume.
Please note that if you have deleted the channel, the channel in the member page will become "channel not found" and you would be unable to filter members by channel. The same thing will happen in the Dashboard, you would not be able to filter the analytics by channel but you could still view all the data.
How to change plan?
If you would like to change your plan or subscription, please edit on the subscription page: 1. Go to Settings and select Subscription in Billing 2. Click Change Subscription and click Confirm after selected the new plan If you switch from ...
Is there any setup fee for WhatsApp Business API?
No, we do not have any setup fees for WhatsApp Business API (WABA). However, WhatsApp requires to have a dedicated server for each WABA number, in this case, we will charge the monthly subscription fee (i.e. US$99) once you have completed the WABA ...
How to unsubscribe/cancel a subscription on Stella?
You can cancel the subscription anytime, please submit a ticket to our Stella support if you would like to cancel the subscription. - For the Reserved plan, the termination will be done at the end of each month. - For the On-Demand Plan, the ...
What is the difference between On-Demand and Reserved plans?
On-Demand plans Enjoy pay-as-you-grow on monthly active users, you will only pay according to the number of Monthly Active Users (MAUs) of your chatbots. Reserved plans Pick a reserved plan to enjoy the discounts, you will pay according to the price ...
I have selected the $99 subscription plan but the total amount in the billing page is not $99, why is that?
According to our billing policy, we will start charging the subscription fee from the first day of the month. If you subscribed in the middle of the month, we will charge you on a pro-rata basis. For example, if you upgraded to the $99 plan on 6 Dec ...